somniare.

sometimes, my head explodes

morning fragments September 10, 2008

Filed under: bits and pieces — somniare @ 9:42 am

The days are themed, it seems.

Today is ‘C’ words. Caffeine, cigarettes, catharsis, catastrophe, cataclysm, cleanse, calm.

My thoughts need double spacing this morning. Room to run around. They jump on the letters and mock me like mean children.

I’ll wait for them to exhaust themselves… fall asleep on the floor in a sugar coma.

I’ve been awake for an hour and already, I’m thinking about sleep.

It’s quiet in The Eye today. Misleading… I’ve only gone deaf. Blind. And dumb. Old and worn. Tired and bored.

 

Leave a Reply

