somniare.

sometimes, my head explodes

3:16 AM July 22, 2008

Filed under: in.between — somniare @ 2:30 am

I seem to have forgotten how to sleep tonight. I can’t help but think that my mind is simply rebelling.

The sad discovery… I sleep better with hopelessness. When it’s as dark inside as the night sky, I can slip fluidly into repose. Oil on water under a starless sky.

There is a light sneaking through the blinds. It pulls at my eyelids. It tests my will. My skin warms, the blankets become a burden. I am unaccustomed to the brightness… the heat… radiating despite the sorrow of solitude.

Not even sadness can sing my lullaby tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

