somniare.

sometimes, my head explodes

the last straw January 20, 2008

Filed under: hell is other people — somniare @ 6:18 pm

I can never win. Ever. Everything I do and everything I say is always wrong… to everyone. I’m tired of people only appreciating me in reflection. Apparently my lips move, but no sound comes out. Why even bother screaming?

Apparently, my knowing nothing makes my opinions and attempts worth absolutely nothing. In fact, regardless of my attempts to care about anything, decline is imminent.

My resolution? Stop giving a shit about improving anyone’s circumstances. The people who have given a damn about my feelings have also never made me feel useless and insignificant.

Maybe I’ll be able to care a little more when I stop having to ask people to consider me. One day there will be room for me. At some point, I will be accommodated without resentment just because I needed to matter.

I’ve lost my inspiration and until I can find it again, I’ll be on hiatus from divulging my thoughts and feelings publicly.

 

2 Responses to “the last straw”

  1. Alex Says:

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

