somniare.

sometimes, my head explodes

no more dead end January 11, 2008

Filed under: from the mute to the deaf — somniare @ 4:21 am

I cleaned house recently. Discarded a lot of useless memories and words better off forgotten. Since then, I’ve been scared to speak. I fear digression whenever the urge to write surfaces. I wrote for others who couldn’t hear me… but to no avail since they couldn’t see me either.

My cup is overflowing now.

When did silence become so expensive? I pay the price for damages accrued over years. The ignorance of others has rendered me useless when I need to just… be. Who I was and who I am are very different and either way I seem to following the same path to an implosion of nothingness. My thoughts, my emotions… have become a black hole… determined to feed on victims.

I am trying. I’m here… see me… hear me…

 

4 Responses to “no more dead end”

  1. Jon Says:

    Speak, speak. It’s better to cry “Damn it I’m digressing” than “Damn it I don’t have the chance to digress ’cause I’m not writing.” Don’t write or speak for those who can’t hear you, or for those of us who can’t see you. Just for you, doll. Do it because you want to and will love to.

  2. starchildskiss78 Says:

    I hear you loud and clear, rin. Whenever you need someone to talk to I am here. I will be your rock, your shoulder, your guide, your muse, your fellow white-knuckled passenger going down with you…I am here *hugs*

  3. Ian Says:

    I see you and hear you.


Leave a Reply

